Tag: databases

Featured Digital Collection: Women and Social Movements includes primary documents related to the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000. Documents in the collection range from diary entries, to pamphlets, to the text of speeches, to annual reports of activist organizations, and more. Click to search Women and Social…

Featured Digital Collection: This resource documents the Federal Bureau of Investigation’s surveillance of individual African Americans and groups deemed politically suspect. It provides source materials on the people and groups under surveillance and provides a window into the development of the country’s first systematic domestic surveillance program. Includes the FBI files on Malcolm X, Thurgood…

Featured Digital Collection: American Indian Movement & Native American Radicalism. Decades before Standing Rock, the American Indian Movement formed from roots in Minnesota. This is a collection of FBI documentation on the evolution of AIM and its development as a radical organization. Click to search American Indian Movement & Native American Radicalism

Reminder: You can access most of the library’s resources remotely following these steps: Select the resource from the library’s home page Log in using the 14-digit library number from your Gustavus ID as your username and your last name as your password Questions about your library account or remote access? Contact the Circulation Desk (x7557)…

This collection makes available online works captured from Joseph Sabin’s bibliography, Bibliotheca Americana: A Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time. It covers a span of 400 years in the Americas. The collection offers original accounts of exploration, pioneering and westward expansion, Native Americans, the U.S. Civil War and…