Archive for Jeannie Peterson

Page 2

Shortened Library Hours – Sunday, May 1

Due to student staffing issues, the Library will be closing early (9:30 pm) this Sunday, May 1.

Library Hours for Easter Break

Thursday, April 14:  8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Good Friday, April 15 – Easter Sunday, April 17:  Closed.  Monday, April 18:  8:00 am – 12:00 am.

Library Hours for Spring Break

Sat. & Sun., March 19 & 20 – Closed; Monday – Friday, March 21-25: Noon – 4:45 pm; Sat., March 26: Closed; Sun., March 27: 6 pm – Midnight.

First Round Voting is Open!

It’s time to vote for our first round of Books vs. Movies! This tournament is split between your choice of what you believe is better: the book or the movie.  As YOU vote for your favorite book OR movie; each week, half of the titles/formats will be eliminated based on top votes.  All voting will be […]

Twos-day!

Be sure to be at the Library Tuesday, 2/22/22, at 2:22 to “mark” this unique time and day!

Thanksgiving Break Hours

Library hours for Thanksgiving week: Monday & Tuesday, November 22 & 23: 8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Wednesday, November 24 – Sunday, November 28: Closed.

Patricia Lindell Scholarship Application Now Open!

Every other year, the Folke Bernadotte Memorial Library awards a junior or senior student the Patricia Lindell Scholarship, established through the generosity of the Friends of the Library – Gustavus Library Associates. The recipient will be awarded $1,200 to undertake a research project of value to the Library and/or the wider Gustavus community. The scholarship […]

Library Hours for Spring Finals

Friday, May 7:  8 am – 12 am; Saturday, May 8:  8 am – 8 pm; Sunday, May 9:  12 pm – 12 am; Monday, May 10:  8 am – 12 am; Tuesday, May 11:  8 am – 8 pm; Wednesday, May 12 – Friday, May 14:  8 am – 4:45 pm.

Shrek!

The top voted movie of the tournament is Shrek! Thanks to all who voted and participated with completed brackets.  The top three winners were Dominic Flentje, Savanna Hanle, & Julia Baldus.  Please email suggestions for next year’s March Madness competition to Leah Zacate, lzacate@gustavus.edu.  See you at the movies!