Literary and Historical Award Winners

Posted on January 11th, 2013 by

We order award winning books annually that have been chosen for the top literary and history prizes.   Below is a  list of awards that we order from for the library, sure to click on the links to find the books awarded throughout the years.  Then check our catalog to see if title is available.   Also be sure to check out our new display featuring some of the newest award winning books.

Literary display


ALA (American Library Association)



  • Minnesota Book Award Winners (Categories include: Children’s Literature, General nonfiction, memoirs, poetry, Young people’s literature and reader’s choice awarded to Minnesota Authors)


  •  Edgar Award (Presented by Mystery Writers of America)



Science Fiction and Fantasy

Short Stories

United Kingdom:

Historical Awards:

Awards for Distinguished historical work given by the American Historical Association :




Comments are closed.