Library

Tag: databases

  • Featured Collection: America in Protest: Vietnam Veterans Against the War

    —

    by

    ahulsebe

    The Vietnam Veterans Against the War (VVAW), formed in 1967, gave voice to returning service members who opposed the ongoing war in Southwest Asia. This collection, America in Protest: Records of Anti-Vietnam War Organizations: The Vietnam Veterans Against the War, consists of FBI reports dealing with various aspects of antiwar work carried out by VVAW.…

  • Featured Collection: Japanese-American Relocation Camp Newspapers

    —

    by

    ahulsebe

    During World War II, by April 1942, more than 100,000 Japanese-Americans were forced into internment camps. This digital collection of 25 relocation camp newspapers record the concerns and the daily life of the interned Japanese-Americans. Click to search the Japanese-American Relocation Camp Newspapers collection

  • Off-campus access: Troubleshooting

    —

    by

    stimmer2

    Having trouble logging in to access library resources and databases from off-campus?  If you’ve recently gotten a new ID, your library account probably needs to be updated.  Send an email to e-resources@gustavus.edu with the 14-digit library number appearing on the front of your new ID (20110…).  We can quickly update your account to get you back on track. If…

  • JSTOR Access Restored

    —

    by

    ahulsebe

    Access to JSTOR has been restored. Thanks for your patience while JSTOR worked on restoring functionality. Happy searching!

  • JSTOR Access Problems

    —

    by

    ahulsebe

    JSTOR has been experiencing intermittent, site-wide access issues for the past couple days. These problems affect access at Gustavus and other libraries across the country. If you need assistance while JSTOR addresses the problem, contact the Reference Desk.

  • What You Were Searching…

    —

    by

    mperron

    During the 2014-15 academic year, these ten titles had the most full text article views at Gustavus:* Journal of Personality and Social Psychology – 911 views Time and Time.com – 849 views PLoS One – 653 views College Student Journal – 506 views Developmental Psychology – 319 views Chronicle of Higher Education – 297 views…

  • Off-Campus Database Access

    —

    by

    jjenson

    We want to clear up a misunderstanding.  No matter where you are, as long as you have access to an Internet connection and can get to our library website, you can use our online databases. When you click on links to resources that are limited by license to Gustavus community members, you will have to…

  • Information About Our Music Collection

    —

    by

    mperron

    We have been spending the last few years digitizing all of the CDs and LPs owned by the library. There are almost 5300 items available in our catalog now, with more being added everyday. Listening to these recordings is simple. Just search our catalog by title or by the collection of “Digital Sound Online”. Once…

  • ARTstor

    —

    by

    stimmer2

    This resource highlight is brought to you by library intern Erik Johnson ’14. The Library has recently gotten access to ARTstor—a database of more than 1.4 million images, containing high-resolution pictures of everything from sculptures, to historical photographs, to impressive architecture. While this is obviously of great use to art and art history classes, the…

  • New Look for Library Websites

    —

    by

    fister

    Just a bit of advance warning: we’re making a switch to a new front page for the library’s website and a new look for all the secondary pages that will match the college’s current web design. We hope to launch it before school starts. The new front page will be streamlined, drawing on the findings…