Tag: databases
-
Ethnic Diversity Source – New!
—
by
The Library is pleased to announce access to Ethnic Diversity Source, a new database that expands our resources for diversity and ethnic studies. Ethnic Diversity Source includes: 400+ full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers, ranging from… African Diaspora: Transnational Journal of Culture, Economy and Society – to Latin American Research Review – to Women in Judaism:…
-
Ancient and Medieval History Online
—
by
We’re excited to announce that the Library now provides access to Ancient and Medieval History Online. This resource covers history to the mid-1500s, with special “topic centers” on key eras, civilizations, and regions, including the ancient Near East, Egypt, Greece, and Rome; ancient and medieval Africa, Asia, and the Americas; and medieval Europe and the…
-
Artstor on JSTOR!
—
by
Images from Artstor are now searchable on JSTOR! Key things to know: You can now search scholarly articles, books, and high-quality images together, all on the JSTOR platform. Artstor includes images from major museums, libraries, photo archives, and more. All images are cleared for educational and research use. About 95% of the licensed Artstor collections…
-
Together: A Global and Interconnected Effort (Feminism Series Guest Post!)
—
by
Today we welcome guest blogger Ashley Evans, the Library’s academic assistant, for the third and final post is a series on feminism resources. You can read her first post here and her second post here. (Please note that you will need your Gustavus user ID/password to access some of these materials.) Thus far in our…
-
Guest Post! What is Feminism?
—
by
Today we welcome guest blogger Ashley Evans, the Library’s academic assistant, for the first post is a series on feminism resources. (Please note that you will need your Gustavus user ID/password to access some of these materials.) As many of you know, the Folke Bernadotte Memorial Library holds thousands of books on all different subjects.…
-
Civil Rights & Social Justice collection
—
by
We’re pleased to announce access to the online Civil Rights & Social Justice collection. This resource includes publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, legislative histories on landmark legislation, briefs from relevant U.S. Supreme Court cases, and more. This collection is provided to libraries at no cost by HeinOnline. Looking for more from the Commission…
-
New @ the Library
—
by
Explore two new resources, provided free of charge by HeinOnline: Gun Regulation & Legislation in America: Journals, compiled legislative histories, congressional hearings and reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more related to gun regulation. Slavery in America & the World: History, Culture & Law: State and federal statutes, judicial cases, and pamphlets and books written about…
-
New @ the Library
—
by
Until now only available at the library in paper, CQ Researcher is now online! CQ Researcher Online reports on issues in the news, including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Each report provides an introductory overview, background and chronology, assessment of the current situation, pro/con debates, and…
-
Spirit Photography in ArtStor
—
by
Did you know the Library brings you access to ArtStor, a digital library of more than 2 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences for teaching and research? And just in time for Halloween, an ArtStor blog post about spirit photography in the mid-1800s to early 1900s: “But it looks so real! The…
-
New! Global Newsstream
—
by
New resource this year! Global Newsstream lets you search recent global news and older content stretching back into the 1980s. It features over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and full-text websites. Global Newsstream is part of the Electronic Library for Minnesota, brought to our library through…